veganrest.blogg.se

Adlock pro
Adlock pro









Now ‘AdBlock Plus’ is also available for Google Chrome, Android, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer, etc. What’s the difference? Well, it sounds similar but they are two different extensions developed independently.Īpparently, AdBlock was inspired by Adblock Plus itself when it was just a Firefox only add-on.

adlock pro

Adblock & Adblock Plus: A Brief HistoryĪs you probably know, the two most popular ad blockers for Google Chrome are AdBlock and Adblock Plus. But it’s something else - which I will explain below.

adlock pro

The only thing is… it’s NOT the extension’s ad blocking capability that I find interesting. However, I tried AdBlock few months back - when YouTube ads became increasingly annoying - and immediately realized that it’s a must-have for me.

#ADLOCK PRO INSTALL#

So, I argued with myself why should I install an adblocker when it doesn’t make any difference.

adlock pro

In fact, as I write this blog post, both AdBlock and Adblock Plus have over 50 million users. I was actually not using an adblocker until few months ago as I rarely click ads. It’s no secret that ad blocking extensions like AdBlock, Adblock Plus, and AdBlock Pro are becoming increasingly popular today with over 200 million active users and it’s costing publishers billions of dollars.









Adlock pro